September 1, 2012

CHICAGO VOICES: Chicago Literary Hall of Fame launches newsletter

Read all about it! The inaugural issue recaps the new class of writers to be inducted into the Chicago Literary Hall of Fame on November 30 (Jane Addams, Sherwood Anderson, James T. Farrell, Ernest Hemingway, Langston Hughes and Carolyn Rodgers), recaps events from earlier this year honoring Ida B. Wells and Studs Terkel (penned by yours truly), remembers Ray Bradbury and Bill Granger, and lists a variety of upcoming literary events. Chicago Writers Association and the Chicago Literary Hall of Fame are forging a stronger literary community in the Windy City by building upon our rich traditions and showcasing the diverse array of writers working today.


Post a Comment

<< Home